Schedule and Requirement

/Schedule and Requirement
Schedule and Requirement2019-11-05T17:57:41+00:00

Schedule and Required Hours of Attendance

(times, subjects and instructors are subject to change without notice)

Friday evenings we meet from 5-9pm and will typically have an asana practice included. Saturdays we meet at 12:30 (after lunch) and have lecture, discussion and hands on practice. Typically we will end around 7:30pm. Sundays we meet at 9am for Nancy’s All Levels Flow class and trainees are welcome to take the 10:30am Yin class afterwards. We reconvene at 12pm (there is no additional lunch break) and end around 6pm.

Tuition includes an unlimited class pass for the duration of the program with a minimum of 3 classes attended per week. 25 of those classes must be completed with a 200 E- RYT or higher in order to graduate!** These classes must be attended at SSYS unless preapproved by the Director.

……………………………….

Weekend #1: With Nancy, Kelley and Tib: Meet and greet, expectations and ethics, sun salutations, meditation and pranayama.Be wide open like the sky. Your journey is your highest teacher. Your Dharma is to be exactly yourself.

  • Friday March 6, 5-9pm
  • Saturday March 7, 12:30-7:30pm
  • Sunday March 8, 9:00am-6pm

Weekend #2: With Nancy and Kelley: Yoga History, Yoga Sutras, the 8 Limbs. Basic pranayama and meditation, bandhas and setting an intention for opening class.

  • Friday April 3, 5-9pm
  • Saturday April 4, 12:30-7:30pm
  • Sunday April 5, 9:00a-6:00pm

Weekend #3: With Nancy, Kelley and Leslie: Alignment of standing & balancing poses, Anatomy of the Spine. Satchidananda – the goal of teaching is to connect with alignment.

  • Friday April 24, 5-9pm
  • Saturday April 25, 12:30-7:30pm
  • Sunday April 26, 9:00a-6:00pm

Weekend #4: With Nancy, Kelley and Leslie: Anatomy and Alignment of forward folds, backbends, twists to include modifications and assists. Mantra and 108. The power of storytelling and seeing your life.

  • Friday May 1, 5-9pm
  • Saturday May 2, 12:30-7:30pm
  • Sunday May 3, 9:00a-6:00pm

Weekend #5: With Nancy, Kelley and Leslie:, Anatomy; alignment of inversions and arm balances. Chakras. Self love, Compassion.

  • Friday June 12, 5-9pm
  • Saturday June 13, 12:30-7:30pm
  • Sunday June 14, 9:00a-6:00pm

Weekend #6: With Nancy and Kelley: Holding space and basic sequencing; mentoring begins with observations, Klesha.

  • Friday July 10, 5-9pm
  • Saturday July 11, 12:30-7:30pm
  • Sunday July 12, 9:00a-6:00pm

Weekend #7: With Nancy, Kelley and Leslie: Krama, Intelligence of Sequencing, continue mentoring and the art of assisting. Modifications and Therapeutics. Restorative Yoga, Koshas

  • Friday July 31, 5-9pm
  • Saturday August 1, 12:30-7:30pm
  • Sunday August 2, 9:00a-6:00pm

Weekend #8: With Nancy, Kelley and Leslie: Yin, designing a full spectrum class, instructing prenatal and special populations overview. Time management and ethics.

  • Friday August 28, 5-9pm
  • Saturday August 29, 12:30-7:30pm
  • Sunday August 30, 9:00a-6:00pm

Weekend #9: With Nancy and Kelley: Business of Yoga, Final Exam, practice teaching and graduation.

  • Friday October 2, 5-9pm
  • Saturday October 3, 12:30-7:30pm
  • Sunday October 4, 9:00a-6:00pm

INSTRUCTORS

Director  – Nancy Talley, 500 E-RYT
Special Populations, History & Philosophy – Kelley Daya Gallop, 500 RYT, RPYT
Anatomy and Physiology – Leslie Tomlinson, 200 E-RYT

FEES

$2850 *           

  • $350 non-refundable deposit
  • $2500 remainder of tuition
    Cash, check, credit card and payment plan options.

* total program fee includes all training dates, a training manual and an unlimited class pass for the duration of YTT

**minimum of 25 hours of yoga class time with a key staff member 200 E-RYT or higher must be completed during program in order to complete 200 hour RYT requirements; additional hours of mentoring can be provided for an additional fee.


Other important links about Teacher Training: 

WHAT CAN WE HELP YOU WITH?


INCLEMENT WEATHER POLICY


In order to keep you up-to-date with inclement weather, we use several ways to notify you of changes in the schedule. We update the online Schedule ONE HOUR prior to class start time and will also do a post on the Facebook page. Like us on Facebook to get updates quickly.